Her Wan Embrace. David Barker.

Her Wan Embrace

Weird House:
Central Point: 2022
First edition, Hardcover, SIGNED, Limited, New in dust jacket,
241 pp.
Cover artwork by: Dan Sauer

This edition limited to 100 numbered copies signed by the author as well as illustrator Dan Sauer. “Written in the tradition of H. P. Lovecraft, Edgar Allan Poe, Robert W. Chambers, and other classic authors, David Barker’s chilling new collection of enchanting horror fiction explores what happens when common, unremarkable people encounter ‘The Other’ in the form of dark spirits, mysterious entities from Outside space and time, and paranormal beings from alternate dimensions. The title story ‘Her Wan Embrace’ is part of a trilogy of tales set in Victorian Paris that tell of one man’s feverish battle against a horrific supernatural creature that has invaded his home in the historic Place des Vosges and is enslaving the minds and bodies of his wife and young children. He is about to give up all hope when the beautiful and ethereal Azrael – half angel, half ghoul – steps out from the shadows in an ancient church and begins to teach him how to defend himself against ‘La Limace’ – the notorious monster the Parisian occultists call the Great Slug.“ #69528

Price: $45.00

See all items in Horror
See all items by