The Dark Companion: Ghost Stories. John Gaskin.

The Dark Companion: Ghost Stories

Lilliput Press:
Dublin: 2003
First printing, Hardcover, Fine in Fine dust jacket,
213 pp.


Eleven stories from the author of THE LONG RETREATING DAY. “These stories of twilight and borderlands are in the tradition of Le Fanu, Blackwood, Buchan, Bram Stoker, L.P. Hartley and others. They exist where past and present interpenetrate, where common life is touched by deeper, less pleasant purposes or by the chill of things beyond reason. As with M.R. James, they are stories told to a listening audience, to be remembered in the silences which even the twenty-first century cannot entirely fill.” A first printing of the “corrected” edition. #33345

Price: $35.00

See all items in Horror
See all items by